Home United States USA — IT IFA 2018: How to watch the Sony Xperia XZ3 launch live stream...

IFA 2018: How to watch the Sony Xperia XZ3 launch live stream today

158
0
SHARE

Sony is set to reveal its latest flagship, the Xperia XZ3, and you can watch a live stream of the company’s IFA 2018 press conference right here.
The Xperia XZ3 represents Sony’s follow-up to the Xperia XZ2 (pictured, top), which was released earlier in the year. Unlike some incoming new phones, we’re not quite sure what to expect from the XZ3, which makes today’s reveal all the more fascinating.
We’re pretty sure there will be a Snapdragon 845 SoC running the show, there’s the possibility of it shipping with a skinned version of Android 9.0 Pie, and it seems plausible that it’ll be accompanied by a little sibling in the XZ3 Compact.
Beyond that, we’re into pure speculation.
Some rumours have suggested it’ll up the base RAM spec to 6GB (from 4GB on the XZ2), storage to 128GB, and battery cell to 3240mAh. Still others have pointed to a hefty 47-megapixel primary camera featuring Sony’s IMX586 sensor as the Japanese firm looks to compete for the title of best camera phone.
There’s loads still to learn, in other words, and the good news is that watching Sony launch the Xperia XZ3 at IFA is a dawdle.
Sony is hosting an XZ3 launch live stream over on its website, which we’ve embedded below for your convenience ( H/T).
The action kicks-off over in Berlin at 12pm UK time, which is 1pm CET and 7am US eastern time.
It’s unlikely to be just the Xperia XZ3 on show at Sony’s IFA press conference, either, so tune in with us for a peek at what’s next from the electronics giant.

Continue reading...